Entering the Awards

The 2015 Scottish Marine Aquaculture Awards winners were announced at an awards ceremony at Prestonfield on the 11th June. Click here to see the shortlist and here for more details about the winners.

If you would like to be added to the mailing list to find out more about future Aquaculture Awards, please email info@eventconsultants.com with your contact details.

To Enter

Click here to download the Call for Entries.

To download the 2015 entry form please click here.  This form is to be used when entering in to the following categories:

  • Community Initiative
  • Business Development Award
  • Stewardship Award
  • Innovation Award

To download the 2015 nomination form please click here.  This form is used when making a nomination in to the following categories:

  • Farm Manager of the Year
  • Outstanding Contribution to Industry
  • Aquaculture Seafood Product of the Year
  • Aquaculture Supplier of the Year

To see examples of previous shortlisted entries, please follow these links:


Entry Guidelines

To download a copy of our full entry guidelines, please click here and a full list of categories and their criteria can be found by clicking here.


The judges of the 2015 awards are:

  • Professor Kenny Black, Scottish Association for Marine Science
  • Martin Gill, Managing Director Acoura Marine
  • Professor Jimmy Turnbull, Institute of Aquaculture, University of Stirling
  • Alex Adrian, Aquaculture Operations Manager, The Crown Estate; and
  • Susan Mathieson, Event Consultants Scotland Ltd, Panel Administrators

When examining the individual entries, the judges will consider the criteria identified for each category.

Following consideration of all entries, the judging panel will identify shortlists for each category from which the winners will be selected.

The shortlist will be announced in early May followed by the awards ceremony on Thursday 11 June.