SMAA Fish logo

2015 Winners
Our History



The Crown Estate’s Scottish Marine Aquaculture Awards (which evolved from the Scottish Salmon Awards in 2006 and 2007) were first held in 2008 and are aimed at featuring and celebrating the achievements and success of an industry which is vitally important to Scotland and its rural communities.  

The Awards originally took place annually but after the 2009 Awards the decision was made to change the event format and the event now takes place on a biennial basis.  The format change was introduced following feedback after the 2009 Awards and also due to the nature of the industry to allow entrants’ time to develop and implement new products, processes and ideas.  This development has contributed to an increase in entries and the growing success of these Awards.

The Awards recognise and reward those businesses, individuals and organisations within the Scottish Marine Aquaculture Industry who have demonstrated excellence in these challenging times.  There are 9 Award categories in 2015 covering a range of key business activities and the prestigious Awards took place on 11th June 2015 at Prestonfield, Edinburgh. 

Click on the links below to see the winners in each year:

2011 | 2013 | 2015